Confession and Disclaimer.

Once upon a time there was a girl named Liz. (Maybe you’ve met her.)

Disclaimer:  This Liz girl was a good person.  Let me repeat that: I am a good person.   (Switched voices, sorry…get used to it.)  So, I’m a good person.  I love rules. I love following rules.  I love helping people.  I love it when people are happy.  That makes me a good person, right?

Well, here comes the confession.  Sometimes I want to do something bad.  Something that will shock people and destroy the reputation I’ve been building since I was born.  So, I think about that at work :  “If I were a rebel, what would I do?” And surprisingly enough, I always draw a blank.

I think of really awful things I could do. But then I remember that I never would.  I want to find something totally appalling, but that I wouldn’t have to turn myself in for when I was done.

Well, today I came up with one of those things.  I could graffiti a wall. That sounds super fun to me at the moment.  But then I remember how that’s illegal.  I don’t do illegal things. I don’t jay-walk. I don’t speed.  I don’t know that I’ve ever even accidentally run a stop sign. I like the laws and I recognize their inherent goodness.

So, to remedy this problem, I thought I could create some enlightening graffiti. You know, encouraging a good life.  I could graffiti these kinds of messages:

  • Choose the Right.
  • Eat 5 Fruits and Vegetables Daily.
  • Wash your hands regularly so you don’t get the flu.
  • Follow the Prophet

Can’t you just see me now? Graffiti-ing up a wall with the message “Jesus wants you for a Sunbeam!” in big yellow letters? Sounds like a great idea, right?

Yeah, not so much.  But don’t you think that sounds fun?  Liz the rebel. Liz the destroyer.  Bad Liz.  It’s kind of a nice thought, don’t you think?  Refreshing, to say the least.

So, I’m back to square one.  I’ve got no idea what to do to shock the people who know me.  If you’ve got any ideas, let me know.  I’d really just like to be a bad person for a few minutes.  Or at least do something bad that I can fix later.

3 thoughts on “Confession and Disclaimer.

  1. Liz! First of all, I am a big fan of this blog. You are funny funny. This post reminds me of people who get tattoos of Captain Moroni and stuff. yeah. That actually happens. And I can’t believe you put a link to my blog on your blog! That is too cool.

Leave a Reply

