Fall is here

and I don’t like it yet.

I don’t like the rain rain rain on my way to or from class that reminds of how wet I was in Wales.

I don’t like the cold.

I don’t like the snow on the mountains.

I do like the color of the leaves.

I do like the thunder. The lightning. The splash of rain on my window.

I do like the smells.

I do like the puddles, and the umbrellas, and the drip drip drip I hear on the windows.

I do like that the Y is lit (homecoming this week!)

Fall is here.  I like that it’s almost HALLOWEEN. And my birthday (big 21!) . And there is school (but not the tests–or PS100), and sweatshirts, and fuzzy socks.  Hot chocolate.  Thanksgiving.  Lots of delightful parts.

But right now, I do not like the rain. Not one bit. Not in a house with a mouse.  Not in a box with a fox wearing socks.  Not here, not there, not anywhere.

One thought on “Fall is here

  1. I LOVE RAIN!!! AND THUNDER!! YOU SHOULD TOO!!

    By the way, you kind of contradicted yourself. At one point you said, “The splash of rain on my window.” Then at the end you said, “But right now, I do not like the rain. Not one bit. Not in a house with a mouse. Not in a box with a fox wearing socks. Not here, not there, not anywhere.” (Lizzy 1)

    (How’d you like my intext citation?)

    Other than that it was pretty nice.

    -Danny

    http://writeos.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

