Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day

Yup, that’s how today was going. Keyword there: was.  This morning was absolutely horrible. You know,one of those kind of days.  Me and Physical Science had a fight this morning and it won.  Awful.

I was still feeling pretty miserable on my way home from class, when I grabbed the shoulderstrap on my backpack to pull it up a little  bit, and I grabbed too hard. Before I knew it, my hand was swinging up by my face.

This reminded me of Scotland. And before I knew it, I was laughing.  All the way home. The people I passed probably thought I was a little crazy, but I do not even care.

You see, in Scotland, I did the same thing. I was just harmlessly adjusting my backpack so that it wouldn’t slide down my arm, and I put too much energy into  it. Up swung my fist, and  KAPOW I punched myself in the ear. Not just a tap punch, either, a full on oomph punch.

Punching yourself in the ear hurts a lot. But it is also hilarious. Because who does that?  Just me, probably.  The whole time we were in Scotland after that, I laughed any time I adjusted my backpack.  And I am still laughing that I almost did it again.

Who knew that causing yourself pain could brighten your day so much?

2 thoughts on “Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day

  1. Did you really punch yourself in the ear. Anyways awesome blog post that you have written and you are coming to the 25th anniversary of Les Miserable in the Cinemark at University Mall in Orem are you excited for that or what

Leave a Reply

