Hi, my name is Liz and I’m…

addicted to infomercials.

Not really.  Not like the people on that new tv show and their strange addictions.  It’s not like that.

I just always get sucked into them. I could watch the infomercial about the Jack LaLanne power juicer over and over again. I think that thing is so stinkin’  cool.  Seriously though, I think I’ve watched the entire infomercial.  A few times.

Also, I love The Magic Bullet. I love it so much that my mother bought me one for Christmas. She bought it in July and has been so excited that she had it ever since.   I haven’t used it yet, but I can hardly wait. I’m pretty excited about all the things I can do with it: party queso, smoothies, milkshakes, pasta sauce, the list goes on and on.

Another favorite infomercial of mine is the SHAMWOW! It is infinity times funnier in Spanish!

I don’t really know why I like these infomercials. Really and truly, they are not even that great.  I mean, who wants to see someone clean their counter? Or make juice out of an entire apple?

For some reason, I do.  It’s just one of those quirky things about me. I’d never actually buy any of the products, but watching the infomercials entertains me endlessly.  (Sidenote–It’s a good thing that I don’t have the curse that Ella has in Ella Enchanted or I’d have to buy them! Bad news!)

Hi, My name is Liz and I’m addicted to infomercials.

 

 

4 thoughts on “Hi, my name is Liz and I’m…

  1. Can we form an Infomercials Anonymous group? Because I am the same freaking way. That’s nuts. and i totally have a magic bullet too

  2. Pingback: Small-town girl « Once upon a time…

Leave a Reply

