Some awe related stuff

Sometimes really great things happen. Like Valentine’s Day.  Or 3-day weekends. Or free fortune cookies in the testing center.  Or nap time.  I like those things.

Sometimes not so great things happen. Like you get the flu (or some other weird bug thing). Or your teacher decides that, not only do you need to act out Othello and be Shakespeare’s evilest (is that a real word?) villain ever, but you need to spend 20-25 hours transcribing notes in the next 4.5 weeks, keep doing your reading and homework for that class, have 4 other classes and a job.  Or you maybe don’t do so hot on a phonetics test.

Doesn’t that make college sound great? I mean, who doesn’t want to go to a place where you get to put out fire after fire after fire while your house still (somehow) manages to burn down?  It’s awesome and awful all at the exact same time.

I also think it’s wonderful how emotionful it is. One day can be the absolute best day of your life, while the next two make you want to drop out of school and flush any dreams you ever had down the toilet.

This week is the toilet kind of week.  I’m sick of people. I’m sick of school. I’m sick of gross Utah weather that starts out beautiful but ends with  a blizzard. I’m sick of February. And I’m just bugged. People bug me. School bugs me. Homework bugs me. Eating, sleeping, learning: bug me.

It’s official: I have a bad case of the February blahs and there’s nothing you can do about it.

I want to  move to a cave and hibernate til Spring. See you later!

 

Leave a Reply

