Three kinds of people

There are 3 kinds of people in the world who bug me more than the rest. (Note: Other kinds of people bug me too, but these are the main kinds.)  They are:

1. People who think they know everything and think they are better than everyone ever.

2. People who aren’t themselves when attractive boys are around.

and

3. People who don’t like celebrities just because other people do.

Today we will be focusing on group number 3.

Take a trip back in time a wee bit. Remember this fantastic movie?

Yes. I. do. love. High. School. Musical.

Let’s talk about that for a second.  How many people out there say they absolutely can’t stand it, but they sure know a lot about it? Granted, there are people who genuinely hate it, but really people, it’s pretty funny. And those tunes–CATCHY!

And Zac Efron. Oh baby!

Yeah, I kind of love him. And people who don’t love him just because they want to be different kind of bug me. Kind of a lot, in fact. Same goes for Justin Bieber.  Harry Potter. Pretty much anything Disney.  And Jimmer.

Yeah. I went there.

I get it if someone genuinely doesn’t like something, for reals.  I really and truly do not enjoy Twilight or any of those other books. But I don’t make a point to tell people who love it that it’s not my favorite.  That is really not too nice to do.  But, there are just some things that are too wonderful  not to share and love.

But just not liking something for the sake of being different? Not cool, my friends, not cool.

Jump on the bandwagon–you might find some real treasures!

P.S.  This is totally random. But….if you want to hear (and by hear, I mean read) about some of the adventures we had on our grand travels in the UK (and Paris) check out this blog! The author is one of the girls also on Study abroad, and she’s been documenting more of our excellent adventures lately.  (p.p.s. You might have to scroll down a lot.)

6 thoughts on “Three kinds of people

  1. “I get it if someone genuinely don’t like something”
    Come on, Liz. You’re better than that. 😉
    I agree with you wholeheartedly on this. It’s the same for me with people who like something just because nobody else does. boo, people, boo

    • Oops. I rewrote the beginning of that sentence four-kajillion times (okay, three) and must not have looked at the end. Thanks for helping me out. 🙂

  2. Liz. Love you tons. I laughed out loud probably 3 times while reading this post. Oh the memories…

    and the frustration. Seriously, why wouldn’t someone like the Bieb? There is nothing not to like. I have one word for these people that you are describing:

    haters.

  3. Ha ha! I have been linked to in the blogosphere! I feel very proud of myself now. Thank you, Liz! 🙂

  4. Oh, since I’ve added several new posts since you linked to me, you might want to add a note that anyone looking for study-abroad mayhem should look for the “You Can’t Take Me Anywhere” posts in February and March.

Leave a Reply

