ZZZZZZZZzzzzzzzzz

Sleep:  Something everyone needs and no one seems to be able to get enough of.  I think I’m one of the weirdest sleepers I know.  Want proof?

First of all, and least weird of all, I have weird dreams. Weird weird weird dreams. All the time.

Second of all, I sometimes wake up and get ready when I’m not supposed to wake up and get ready

Once, when I was probably in the eighth grade, I went to bed early (at like 8pm) one night, because I had a headache.  Well, what I thought was the next morning to get ready for school.  I got dressed. Made myself a bowl of cheerios.  Then, I looked at a clock. It was 9:30 pm.  Yeah.  I am weird.

I have been known to draw, talk, and turn on random lights, all while sleeping.

I once drew all over my sheets with a dry erase marker, and turned on a lamp at 4 am.

Once, I was rooming with a good friend of mine, and we had a whole conversation about things that were purple. While we were both half asleep, (after having been sound asleep) and I apparently asked her what were somethings that were purple. We then proceeded to discuss cabbage, Barney, and grapes.  Yes, this is weird.

Another time, that same roommate asked me in the middle of the night this question:

“Liz, when you were in high school, did you ever make dinner for Hitler? ”

I answered, “Um…no.”
Then she asked, “Well, what about that other Dutch dictator?”

Still, “Um…no

She replied, “Oh, I really thought you did. In your foods class.”

Good times.

What are some weird things you’ve done in your sleep?

 

3 thoughts on “ZZZZZZZZzzzzzzzzz

  1. Once, just a couple weeks after moving into a new apartment, I apparently tried to wake my new roommate up in my sleep. I fell off my rather high bed, walked over to her bed, and kept saying “Emily, Emily, wake up!” (Emily is my sister, not my roommate) Then I woke up a little bit, and started laughing. I climbed up onto my bed…and all I remember is sitting against the wall laughing hysterically while my confused roommate stared… Probably not the best way to start a roommate relationship.

  2. I may or may not have been accused of *singing* in my sleep at Girls’ Camp and/or Youth Conference. Considering that I’ve been known to talk in my sleep, I wouldn’t put it past myself to sing, too.

Leave a Reply

