Book Review: Tantric Coconuts by Greg Kincaid

Tantric Coconuts by Greg Kincaid is the story of 2 very different paths merging together.

Ted Day is the stereotypical, workaholic lawyer.

Angel Two Sparrow is a free spirit–as free as they come.

When they bump into each other (literally, with their giant vehicles–an RV and a Bookmobile), is it fate or coincidence that their paths merge?

Together, they journey to the Southwestern United States and back to the Midwest, discovering spiritual truths, solving murder cases, and even falling a little bit in love.

I actually really liked this book. Naturally, the reason I picked it was because of the Bookmobile. (Who doesn’t love a story that has a bookmobile?)  But, I really liked all the characters, the dogs, and the descriptions of the sites they were visiting along their journey.

Something else I enjoyed was that the spiritual knowledge they were gaining and discussing and developing wasn’t shoved down my throat. I did take a little bit of time to compare their thoughts with the truths that I value as part of my religion, but I didn’t feel forced to do that the way I do with some books about spiritual journeys.  The characters were all {mostly} loveable, which is always sort of a big deal to me.

Overall, I think I’d give this book 3.5/4 stars.  Somewhere between there.

Disclaimer: I received this book for free from Blogging for Books.

Leave a Reply

