And the winner is….

Hi.

So, the contest is over. There were a lot-lot-lot of awesome names suggested. Fortunately and unfortunately.

I don’t know if you know this about me, but I am the worst decision maker in the entire world. Well, that’s probably not true, but I’m still pretty bad at it. (Decisions just seem so…final.)

So, it’s fortunate that you all are super creative, helpful, or competitive people, because now  I’ve got lots of options. But it’s unfortunate because now I have to choose one.

The complete list of submissions (scattered throughout conversations, facebook comments, and blog comments)

  • Perry
  • Casper
  • Sir Lancelot
  • Lance
  • Excalibur
  • Mallow
  • Mitzi
  • Kocoum
  • Jorge
  • Tackihara
  • Kwisatz Haderach
  • Oliver
  • Fred (I’m pretty sure my dad wants to name everything Fred–including me. Be concerned.)
  • Belina
  • Bianca
  • Prince
  • Fluffy
  • Snow White (two entries for this one)
  • Winnie
  • Eleanor
  • Honey Badger
  • Lucky Charms
  • Fabio
  • Teresa
  • Poppin
  • Rutherford
  • Ivory Thunder
  • Fiesta Wagon
  • Dream Weaver
  • Stan
  • Chauncey
  • Jeffrey Chaucer

Can you see why this is a struggle?

But, I’ve made a decision.

And the name it shall be known by is: Stan.  Congratulations, Erica. You’ll have to wait to claim your prize once you get back in Provo, because I don’t believe in shipping cereal to Maryland! 🙂

One thought on “And the winner is….

Leave a comment